Nudgify offers 4 plans:
- Lite – $0.99/month
- Plus – $9/month
- Genius – $29/month
- Agency – $89/month
Choose A Plan
After (or during) your Free Trial, you can upgrade to a plan by navigating to your Plans & Billing page. You can find it by clicking on your account icon in the top right corner and selecting ‘Plans & Billing’ from the drop-down menu.
When you click ‘Change plan’ you can pick a plan on the Subscription page. You can compare the plans and their features on our Pricing page.
The pricing is per website (domain). You can add multiple websites to your account. If you add 3 or more websites on the Genius or Agency plans, you get a 30% discount.
Subdomains are included in the price of the top level domain. You don’t need to pay separately for them.
Monthly or Yearly Billing?
You can choose between monthly and yearly billing for your plan. With monthly billing, you can cancel your account each month. Your subscription is renewed automatically on a monthly basis.
With annual billing, you pay for each year upfront. With this option, you get 2 months free every year.
Subscribe to a plan
Once you have decided which plan is the most suitable for you, you can go ahead and click “Upgrade Now”. A form to fill out your billing information will now appear. Fill out your details and click “Subscribe”. Don’t forget to enter your VAT-ID if you have one.
Nudgify offers a 7-day Free Trial, allowing you to try out all features. The trial is limited to a volume of 20,000 unique visitors. When you’ve reached this limit, or after 7 days, your account will be disabled until you pick a plan.
Check Your Current Plan
Renew A Plan
Your plan will be automatically renewed monthly or yearly (depending on the billing type you choose) until you give us notice that you want to cancel you subscription. On your Plans & Billing page, you can see your billing cycle.
Cancel A Plan
You can cancel your plan on the Subscription page. You can access the Subscription page via the Plans & Billing page: select the Organization you want to cancel your plan for, and click ‘Change plan’.
On the bottom of the Subscription page, you can click the ‘Cancel Subscription’ button to cancel your plan.
When you cancel your plan, you still have access to the benefits of your plan until the end of your billing cycle.
You may cancel your subscription at any time, but given the nature of digital products, we cannot refund any amounts that you have already paid. You can find more information in our Terms and Conditions.